什么是商品内容警报?如果内容发生变化我该怎么办?

商品内容提醒会告诉您产品的标题、主图片或品牌名称是否发生变化。他们还可以告诉您商品是否被亚马逊标记为“成人”。任何这些变化都可能表明劫持者正在瞄准您的商品。

商品内容警报可以告诉您商品的某些部分何时发生更改。如果您没有进行这些更改,或者更新后的商品不准确,您可能需要立即采取行动,以防止客户不满意或销售损失。

谁可能会更改商品以及为什么?

劫持者可以更改商品详细信息,以便:

  • 使产品更难在搜索结果中找到。
  • 让产品看起来不那么有吸引力。
  • 使商品不符合广告资格。
  • 使商品不合规,以便亚马逊禁止或停用它。
  • 误导买家关于产品的性质,造成负面评论。
  • 将商品转换为另一个商品的详情,同时保留原始产品的正面评价。

无辜的经销商也可能通过列出相同的 ASIN 来更改商品详细信息。亚马逊通常允许多个卖家列出同一商品并提交列表详细信息。然后,亚马逊的算法尝试选择效果最好的标题、图像和其他细节,以最大限度地提高销量。但是,卖家可能会意外提交错误的列表详细信息。

最后,亚马逊可能会更改商品信息以增强购物者的体验。由于这些改变是由人工智能做出的,因此它们可能并不总是正确或理想的。

建议采取的行动

无论商品是由无辜卖家还是劫持者更改的,都需要立即采取行动来纠正任何不准确的信息或不合规的详细信息。

您可以通过多种方式尝试更新或更正商品详情。有时,您需要尝试多种方法来让亚马逊应用更改。 请按照以下顺序尝试每一项,至少留出 24 小时的时间,以便亚马逊进行更改:

  1. 通过卖家中心的“管理所有库存”页面更新商品。
  2. 通过上传平面文件来编辑商品。
  3. 使用“修复产品页面”工具。 如果它重定向您通过管理所有库存进行更改,您可以尝试在“要更新的属性”菜单中选择“其他产品信息”并描述更改,这将开启支持报告。
  4. 向卖家支持提交起诉,详细解释必要的更改并提供证据(例如图像或制造商网站的链接)来证明您请求的更改是正确的。请备注前三种方法不起作用。

此外,如果您有品牌注册,EMA Consulting的Liz Adamson建议联系品牌注册团队并要求收回页面详细信息控制权。

What are listing content alerts? What should I do if content changes?

Listing content alerts tell you if the title, main image, or brand name of your product changed. They can also tell you if a listing was flagged as "adult" by Amazon. Any of these changes could signal that a hijacker is targeting your listing.

Listing content alerts can tell you when certain parts of your listing were changed. If you didn't make these changes, or if the updated listing is inaccurate, you may need to take action immediately to prevent dissatisfied customers or a loss of sales.

Who might change the listing and why?

A hijacker could change the listing details in order to:

  • Make the product harder to find in search results.
  • Make the product look less appealing.
  • Make the listing ineligible for advertising.
  • Make the listing non-compliant, so that Amazon suppresses or deactivates it.
  • Mislead buyers about the nature of the product, causing negative reviews.
  • Convert the listing into a listing for another product, while keeping the positive reviews from the original product.

An innocent reseller might also change the listing details by listing the same ASIN. Amazon typically allows several sellers to list the same item and submit listing details. Amazon's algorithm then attempts to choose the best-performing title, image, and other details in order to maximize sales. However, the seller might accidentally submit incorrect listing details.

Lastly, Amazon might change the listing in an effort to enhance the shopper's experience. Because these changes are made by AI, they may not always be correct or ideal.

Recommended Actions

Whether the listing was changed by an innocent seller or a hijacker, immediate action is needed to correct any inaccurate information or non-compliant details.

There are several ways you can attempt to update or correct a product listing. Sometimes, you need to try more than one way to get Amazon to apply the changes. Try each one in the order below, allowing at least 24 hours in between for Amazon to make the changes:

  1. Update the listing via the Manage All Inventory page in Seller Central.
  2. Edit the listing by uploading a flat file.
  3. Use the "Fix a product page" tool. If it redirects you to make the change via Manage All Inventory, you can try selecting "Other product information" in the "Attribute to Update" menu and describing the change, which will initiate a support case.
  4. Log a case with Seller Support, explaining the necessary changes in detail and providing evidence (e.g. images or a link to the manufacturer's website) that your requested changes are correct. Note that the first three ways did not work.

In addition, if you have Brand Registry, Liz Adamson of EMA Consulting recommends contacting the Brand Registry team and asking to get Page Detail control back.